Delaney Family Legacy – Indefinite Hiatus

cshaneraviI am loathe to do this and I’ve thought about it for nearly 3 weeks straight.  However, I’ve lost the will to play my legacy since my hard drive failed about a month ago now.  I had to cheat everything back up for my family, Olivia doesn’t look the same which means the kids don’t look quite the same anymore.  Ugh…it’s just so hard to write and get in the head space for these characters.  I also cannot stand cheating in a challenge even though I know that the ‘legacy police’ aren’t going to come and most people would completely understand the cheating to get the family back where they were.  But so many things just feel wrong now about this family and I find it very hard to write for them.

Perhaps I’ll get back in the head space for them, or perhaps I’ll move on to new and interesting other challenges.  But for now, the Delaney Family is on Indefinite Hiatus.  I’m sorry to abandon them, but perhaps in the future I’ll write another Legacy and have some of the plot points that I had planned for this family.

Thank you for those who read.  Special thanks to RosemaryMarie as she was the one person who read every chapter and commented so thoughtfully!  Thank you all so much.

4 thoughts on “Delaney Family Legacy – Indefinite Hiatus

  1. Always sucks when something like this happens right?! I had some major computer issues and lost all my cc my legacy and all my builds and I was excited to start over… kind of haha but it was hard to get everything right back to where I wanted it. Don’t worry about it, it’s just a game do something fun that you like! You don’t owe nobody NUFFIN!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. What a shame it is that you can’t continue. I have so enjoyed reading this story. 🙂 But, your feelings are understandable. It’s so hard to pick up when something goes so wrong with it and then it doesn’t feel the same. Thank you for this thoughtful story. I really mean it when I say it had become a favorite. 🙂 Good luck with what you decide to do next. I can’t wait to see. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you so very much for your kind words RosemaryMarie. You always read every chapter and stuck with me even through the not-so-dramatic game driven parts. Thank you. I figured that Camryn sorta doing a “This is where everyone is” journal entry left it in a good place. If I do decide to revisit my Delaney’s I can pick up from this point. In actuality I have two more chapters written, but I couldn’t stomach screenshotting them. I really have been aching since losing my saves. I kept tinkering and trying to rebuild with Olivia and her family, but it just didn’t work for me. Thank you again for understanding! And thank you again for being such a wonderful reader!

      Liked by 1 person

I love comments!

